My Blog

The Minnesota ​Territorial Pioneers

Established May 11, 1897-Incorporated1897

Recipients of the MTP Scholarship

The Minnesota

​Territorial Pioneers

Established May 11, 1897 – Incorporated 1924

Each year the Minnesota Territorial Pioneers awards a scholarship for use at an accredited college within the boundaries of the original Minnesota Territory.

College Scholarship Award

2009 Travis J. Byrne Why A Minnesota Sesquicentennial?
2010 Travis Pendley Oza Windib: Giver of Veritas Caput(PDF)
2011 Hannah Rivard

The Emblazoned Heart: The Minnesota Territory

under the bold guidance of Joseph Rolette, Jr.

2012 James Dahlgren Untitled response re: US-Dakota War of 1862
2013 Devyn Lemke

The Origins of Minnesota’s Pride: Cadwallader C.

Washburn and the Minneapolis Milling Company

2014 Christopher Bankers The Role of Religion in the Settlement of the Minnesota Territory