My Blog

The Minnesota ​Territorial Pioneers

Established May 11, 1897-Incorporated1897


The Minnesota

​Territorial Pioneers

Established May 11, 1897 – Incorporated 1924

Past Presidents (Partial List)

 Alvaren Allen 1897
 L. W. Collins 1898
 E. W. Durant 1899, 1902, 1904
 John S. Pillsbury 1900, 1901
 A. L. Larpenteur 1903
 W. B. Reed 1905
 C. F. Staples 1906, 1907
 R. A. Plummer 1908
 J. B. Gilfillan 1909
 E. F. Berrisford 1910, 1911
 John A. Stees 1912, 1913, 1914
 Moses P. Hayes 1915
 Frank Ford 1916, 1917, 1918
 Eli Southworth 1919
 W. H. Adams 1920, 1921
 M. D. Manning 1921 (part)
 Levi Longfellow 1922, 1923, 1925

The Minnesota Territorial Pioneers is a membership-based organization governed by an annually elected board of directors. Annual Membership Meetings occur each May. Meetings of the board typically occur on the third Saturday of each month, from 10am-12pm; and are conducted at MTP’s corporate headquarters in Saint Paul (1101 Snelling Avenue North, Suite 200, St. Paul, MN 55108). Meeting times and locations are subject to change.  For more information please contact the MTP Secretary at: [email protected]

 M. J. Gill 1924
 R. H. Jefferson 1926-1930
 S. R. Van Sant 1927
 George Woodward 1928
 John Cooper 1929
 Roland Faricy 1931, 1932
 Herbert Keller 1933, 1934
 Thomas Meighen 1935
 Frank Robert, Jr. 1936-1939
 Charles Cole 1940
 Eugene A. Hulett 1941
 Daniel Hollihan 1942
 James Nankivell 1943-1953
 Allen Rothmund 1954-1957
 Paul A. Weld 1958
 Franklin P. Kroehler 1959-1964
 W. M. Anfang 1965-1967

Alveron Allen
MTP’s 1st President

You may contact board members by clicking on their names (if they have a public email address), otherwise please contact them through the corporate office or by emailing [email protected]

The MTP uses the Territorial Seal of Minnesota as its Corporate Seal. Adopted in 1849, the Territorial Seal was based on a design by Seth Eastman and depicts an Indian riding towards the sun with the Falls of St. Anthony behind him, as a Pioneer plows a field with his axe and gun nearby.

Serving May, 2017 through May, 2018

Executive Committee

Alexander Casebolt, President

Richard MacNabb, 1st Vice President, Curator

William Casebolt, 2nd Vice President

Mary R. Casebolt, Secretary

Benjamin Hedberg, Treasurer
Joseph Malinovsky, Corporation Clerk, Historian


Ellen Byrne, Goodwill Ambassador

Emilie Casebolt, Director of Sales and Marketing

Anthony Dann

Thomas Dann

Michele Fogelquist

Amy Jensen, Membership Committee Chairwoman

Nicole Jensen

 M. W. London 1968, 1969, 1979
 Charles L. Horn 1970-1973
 Claudia Steiner 1974, 1975, 1976
 John P. Arnold 1977
 James Hruska 1980
 Richard Husband 1981-1983, 1993-1995
 Rev. Thomas G. Phillips 1984, 1985
 Stan W. Carlson 1986
 Mel Castner 1988, 1989
 David Hruska 1990-1992
 David Devine 1996-1998
 Mary Casebolt 1999-2002
 Glen Eigenbrodt 2004, 2005
 Anne Hawkins 2006
 Richard MacNabb 2007-2010
 Lee Krautkremer 2012
 Alexander Casebolt 2014-2017

To Preserve and Promote

Awareness of the Heritage and History of Territorial Minnesota Through Educational Outreach